Nigeria Loses Saka to England

The dream of Nigerians to have Saka Bukayo play for the Super Eagles is about to end. The Arsenal youngster has gotten a debut call-up to the Three Lions of England by Coach Gareth Southgate.

Saka is one of three debutants in a 30-man squad. In-form Dominic Calvert-Lewin and Harvey Barnes have also been called up. There are no places for Phil Foden and Mason Greenwood, after they were sent home from the national team during the last international window.

Southgate has named an extended 30 man squad for the games against Wales, Belgium and Denmark amid fatigue concerns for a number of players.

The full list:

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Joe Gomez, Michael Keane, Harry Maguire, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Tyrone Mings, Bukayo Saka, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice, James Ward-Prowse, Harry Winks.

Forwards: Tammy Abraham, Harvey Barnes, Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Jack Grealish, Danny Ings, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Jadon Sancho, Raheem Sterling.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s